TOGAF® 9.2 Certified

  • Accredited courseware
  • Industry expert trainers
  • 14 study hours
  • Quizzes & workshops
  • Two practice exams


The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF®) is one of the leading enterprise architecture standards used across the world’s successful enterprises to improve business efficiency. The framework enables enterprises to effectively create, interpret, analyze, and use different elements to achieve development goals quickly and cost-effectively.

The purpose of the TOGAF 9.2 Level 2 certification, also known as TOGAF 9.2 Certified, is to validate that in addition to comprehending TOGAF 9 Foundation, the candidate is capable of analyzing and applying the knowledge gained from studying the framework. Therefore, the learning objectives at this level focus on application and analysis in addition to knowledge and comprehension.

Learning Objectives

Individuals certified at this level will have demonstrated their understanding of:

  • How to apply Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture 
  • How to apply the TOGAF Architecture Content Framework 
  • The TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization’s needs 
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model 
  • The content of the key deliverables of the ADM cycle 
  • How an enterprise architecture can be partitioned to meet the specific needs of an organization
  • How to adapt the ADM for security
  • SOA as a style of architecture
  • The purpose of the Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it

Who Should Attend this Training

  • Individuals requiring a deeper understanding of the TOGAF 9 standard 
  • Professionals working in an organization where the TOGAF 9 standard has been adopted and are participating in architecture projects and initiatives
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce the TOGAF 9 standard into an architecture practice
  • Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of the TOGAF 9 standard.


To be eligible for the TOGAF Certified qualification, you need to have the TOGAF 9.2 Foundation qualification. If you have not achieved this certification, you can attempt the TOGAF 9 Part 1 certification exam on the same day at the same test center.

Examination Format

  • 8 scenario-based, complex multiple-choice questions
  • Passing criteria is 60%, i.e. 24 out of 40 points
  • 90 minutes duration
  • Open book (an electronic copy of the TOGAF 9 Standard is built into the exam; no hardcopies allowed at test centers)

Talk to our Training Advisor?

Training Delivery Options

Instructor-Led Training

Features include

  • Train with the best instructors wherever you are
  • Gain access to quizzes, exams, and valuable resources
  • Interact with instructors in real-time for maximum learning
View Schedule
Corporate Training

Features include

  • Flexible pricing and schedule at your ease
  • Self-paced and instructor-led training options
  • Comprehensive learner assistance and support
Contact us


Exam & Certification FAQs

When will I receive my exam results?

Candidates will receive a notification of their pass or fail status within minutes of completing the certification exam.

Your certification, however, will take approximately eleven (11) business days – five (5) days for the examination provider to forward your score to The Open Group, and six (6) days for The Open Group to prompt you to complete your certification.


Is the exam computer-based?

Computer-based TOGAF examinations are available at Pearson VUE centers globally. You can also attempt the certification exam at your home or office through the OnVUE Online Proctoring option from Pearson VUE.


Should I take the Part 1 Examination first or opt for the Combined Part 1 and Part 2 exam?

The Combined Part 1 and Part 2 examination is suitable for candidates who wish to earn the TOGAF 9.2 Certified qualification directly in a single examination. Keep in mind that by failing a section, you will need to retake it before getting certified.


How long do I have to wait before retaking the TOGAF 9.2 Certified exam?

You will need to wait for at least a month before retaking the exam.

Talk to our Training Advisor?

Why Choose LearningCert As Your Training Partner?

Accredited course material

Our training materials received approval by relevant accreditation bodies to assure learners of high quality and consistency.

Accredited Training Organization

LearningCert has been approved by relevant accreditation bodies, and has been licensed to deliver each of the courses offered.

Excellent feedback

From high levels of engagement to quality materials, our courses have received an ‘Excellent’ rating from trainees.

At your premises

Get more from your training and achieve learning objectives faster at your preferred location, at your preferred time.

User Registration


Reset Password