Image Alt

Course Catalog

TOGAF®9.2 Foundation

Accredited courseware

Industry expert trainers

14 study hours

Quizzes & workshops

Two practice exams



The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF®) is one of the leading enterprise architecture standards used across the world’s successful enterprises to improve business efficiency. The framework enables enterprises to effectively create, interpret, analyze, and use different elements to achieve development goals quickly and cost-effectively.

TOGAF® Level 1 – Foundation offers enterprise architects the chance to explore the framework and understand its main concepts. It enables professionals by helping them integrate architecture development with business strategies, IT development, project management and more through ADM. This, in turn, makes them valuable contributors to reducing IT operating costs, improving IT operation, increasing portability of applications, and ensuring interoperability.

Learning Objectives

In addition to preparing you for the TOGAF Level 1 – Foundation certification examination, this course provides an in-depth understanding of the following:

  • Basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and the TOGAF standard 
  • Core concepts and key terms of the TOGAF standard 
  • The ADM cycle, the objectives of each phase, and how to adapt and scope the ADM 
  • The Enterprise Continuum concept, especially its purpose and principal parts 
  • Roles of ADM phases in ensuring the success of Enterprise Architecture 
  • ADM guidelines and techniques
  • The role of Architecture Governance in the Architecture Development Cycle
  • Concepts of views and viewpoints and their role in stakeholder communication
  • Concept of building blocks
  • Deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • TOGAF reference models
  • TOGAF certification program

Who Should Attend this Training

  • Individuals requiring a basic understanding of the TOGAF 9 standard 
  • Professionals working in roles associated with an architecture project such as those responsible for planning, execution, development, delivery and operation
  • Architects looking for a first introduction to the TOGAF 9 standard
  • Architects who want to achieve Level 2 certification in a stepwise approach


There are no prerequisites for TOGAF Foundation.

Examination Format

  • 40 multiple choice questions
  • Passing criteria is 55%, i.e. 22 out of 40 points
  • 60 minutes
  • Closed book

What’s Next?

A candidate certified to TOGAF Level 1 Foundation can continue to become a TOGAF Level 2 Certified professional.

Talk to our Training Advisor?

Training Delivery Options

Self-Paced Training

Features include

  • Study anywhere, anytime, on any device
  • Enjoy lifetime access to accredited courseware
  • Test your knowledge with quizzes and practice exams

Coming Soon!

Instructor-Led Training

Features include

  • Train with the best instructors wherever you are
  • Gain access to quizzes, exams, and valuable resources
  • Interact with instructors in real-time for maximum learning
View Schedule
Corporate Training

Features include

  • Flexible pricing and schedule at your ease
  • Self-paced and instructor-led training options
  • Comprehensive learner assistance and support
Contact us


Exam & Certification FAQs

When will I receive my exam results?

Candidates will receive a notification of their pass or fail status within minutes of completing the certification exam. Your certification, however, will take approximately eleven (11) business days – five (5) days for the examination provider to forward your score to The Open Group, and six (6) days for The Open Group to prompt you to complete your certification.


What does the TOGAF® Level 1 – Foundation exam cover?

According to The Open Group, the examination covers the following eleven (11) topic areas:

    • Basic Concepts (3 questions)
    • Core Concepts (3 questions)
    • Introduction to the ADM (3 questions)
    • The Enterprise Continuum and Tools (4 questions)
    • ADM Phases (9 questions)
    • ADM Guidelines and Techniques (6 questions)
    • Architecture Governance (4 questions)
    • Architecture Views, Viewpoints and Stakeholders (2 questions)
    • Building Blocks (2 questions)
    • ADM Deliverables (2 questions)
    • TOGAF Reference Models (2 questions)


Is the exam computer-based?

Computer-based TOGAF examinations are available at Pearson VUE centers globally. Alternatively, you can attempt the certification examination at your home or office through the OnVUE Online Proctoring option from Pearson VUE.


Should I take the Part 1 Examination first or opt for the Combined Part 1 and Part 2 exam?

The Combined Part 1 and Part 2 examination is suitable for candidates who wish to earn the TOGAF Level 2 – Certified qualification directly in a single examination. However, if you fail a section, you will need to retake it before getting certified.


How long do I have to wait before retaking the exam?

You will need to wait for at least a month before retaking the certification exam.

Talk to our Training Advisor?

Upcoming Training Events

[ameliaevents tag=’Enterprise Architecture’]

Why Choose LearningCert As Your Training Partner?

Accredited course material

Our training materials received approval by relevant accreditation bodies to assure learners of high quality and consistency.

Accredited Training Organization

LearningCert has been approved by relevant accreditation bodies, and has been licensed to deliver each of the courses offered.

Excellent feedback

From high levels of engagement to quality materials, our courses have received an ‘Excellent’ rating from trainees.

At your premises

Get more from your training and achieve learning objectives faster at your preferred location, at your preferred time.

User Registration

Reset Password