ITIL®4 Specialist: High-velocity IT

  • Accredited courseware
  • Industry expert trainers
  • 21 study hours
  • Quizzes & workshops
  • Practice Exams
  • Exam voucher included


ITIL®4 is a world-renowned IT service management (ITSM) framework from AXELOS. In addition to defining the delivery of IT services, the framework provides a systematic approach to ITSM to help businesses manage risk, create stronger relationships with customers, establish cost-effective practices, and build a stale IT environment which accommodates growth, scale, and change.

ITIL®4 Specialist High-velocity IT is one of the modules of the ITIL®4 Managing Professional stream. It details how digital organizations and digital operating models function in high velocity environments. It also allows practitioners to effectively use Agile, Lean and other working practices, while imparting technical practices and technologies such as Cloud and Automation. That way, products and services can be delivered rapidly and with maximum value.

Learning Objectives

In addition to preparing you for the ITIL®4 Specialist High-velocity IT certification examination, the following are the course’s learning objectives as defined in the official syllabus by AXELOS:

  • Understand concepts regarding the high-velocity nature of the digital enterprise, including the demand it places on IT 
  • Understand the digital product lifecycle in terms of the ITIL® ‘operating model’ 
  • Understand the importance of the ITIL guiding principles and other fundamental concepts for delivering high-velocity IT 
  • Know how to contribute to achieving value with digital products 

Who Should Attend this Training

  • IT managers and practitioners responsible for digital services or digital transformation projects within high velocity environments 
  • ITSM professionals or managers who wish to better understand ITIL®
  • Professionals who aim to become certified ITIL®4 Managing Professionals


To be eligible for the ITIL®4 Specialist High-velocity IT certification, candidates need to achieve the ITIL®4 Foundation certification and be trained through an Accredited Training Organization.

Examination Format

  • 40 multiple choice questions
  • 90 minutes (+23 minutes for candidates with English as a secondary language)
  • Passing criteria is 70%, i.e. 28 marks out of 40
  • Closed book examination

What’s Next?

Upon achieving the ITIL®4 Specialist High-velocity IT qualification, you can continue towards the remaining Managing Professional modules: ITIL®4 Specialist Create, Deliver and Support, ITIL®4 Strategist Direct, Plan and Improve, and ITIL®4 Specialist Drive Stakeholder Value.

Connect With Us

Training Delivery Options

Self-Paced Training

Features include

  • Study anywhere, anytime, on any device
  • Enjoy lifetime access to accredited courseware
  • Test your knowledge with quizzes and practice exams
Coming Soon
Instructor-Led Training

Features include

  • Train with the best instructors wherever you are
  • Gain access to quizzes, exams, and valuable resources
  • Interact with instructors in real-time for maximum learning
View Schedule
Corporate Training

Features include

  • Flexible pricing and schedule at your ease
  • Self-paced and instructor-led training options
  • Comprehensive learner assistance and support
Contact us


  • Relationship between high-velocity IT and the four dimensions of service management 
  • Relationship between high-velocity IT and the ITIL service value system 
  • Relationship between high-velocity IT and the service value chain
  • Relationship between high-velocity IT and the digital product lifecycle

  • Introduction to the principles, models, and concepts:
    • Ethics
    • Safety Culture
    • Lean Culture 
    • Toyota Kata 
    • Lean / agile / resilient / continuous 
    • Service-dominant logic 
    • Design thinking 
    • Complexity thinking
  • Introduction to the principles, models, and concepts:

  • How the service provider ensures valuable investments are achieved 
  • How to use Portfolio Management and Relationship Management practices to contribute to achieving valuable investments 
  • How a service provider ensures fast development is achieved
  • How to use Architecture Management, Business Analysis, Deployment Management, Service Validation and Testing, and Software Development and Management practices to contribute to achieving fast development 
  • How a service provider ensures resilient operations are achieved
  • How to use Availability Management, Capacity and Performance Management, Monitoring and Event Management, Problem Management, Service Continuity Management, and Infrastructure and Platform Management practices to contribute to achieving resilient operations 
  • How a service provider ensures co-created value is achieved 
  • How to use Relationship Management, Service Design, and Service Desk practices to contribute to achieving co-created value with the service consumer 
  • How a service provider ensures assured conformance is achieved 
  • How to use Information Security Management and Risk Management practices to contribute to achieving assured conformance

Exam & Certification FAQs

Is the certification exam an open book exam?

No, it is a closed book exam.


Is the exam available in multiple languages?

No. The exam is only available in English.


Will there be negative marking?

No, there is no negative marking.


What types of questions are on the examination?

The certification examination comprises standard classic, negative, and list multiple choice questions.

Standard classic questions are those which come with a question and four answer options.

Negative questions are standard questions which are negatively worded (e.g. Which is NOT a defined area of value?).

Finally list question comprise a list of four statements from which you need to select two correct statements.

For examples on the types of questions you need to attempt, refer to the certification’s syllabus.


Will I obtain the ITIL®4 Managing Professional Designation with this certification?

No, you will not. You need to complete all the modules in the Managing Professional stream, which include ITIL 4 Specialist Create, Deliver and Support, ITIL 4 Specialist High-velocity IT, and ITIL 4 Strategist Direct, Plan and Improve.

Connect With Us

Why Choose LearningCert As Your Training Partner?

Accredited course material

Our training materials received approval by relevant accreditation bodies to assure learners of high quality and consistency.

Accredited Training Organization

LearningCert has been approved by relevant accreditation bodies, and has been licensed to deliver each of the courses offered.

Excellent feedback

From high levels of engagement to quality materials, our courses have received an ‘Excellent’ rating from trainees.

At your premises

Get more from your training and achieve learning objectives faster at your preferred location, at your preferred time.


User Registration


Reset Password