PgMP® Boot Camp

Approved courseware

Industry expert trainers

21 PDUs

Quizzes & workshops

Practice exams



The Program Management Professional (PgMP)® credential from PMI is a valuable credential for senior-level program managers. It guides practitioners managing multiple related projects to deliver the beneficial outcomes their organizations need. It also testifies to their ability to navigate complex activities which span functions, organizations, and cultures.

With the help of our PgMP® bootcamp, practitioners will receive the guidance they need to prepare for and successfully achieve the certification. They will further expand their knowledge and skills on program formulation, planning, execution, control, and closure. Moreover, the bootcamp will impart effective tools and techniques which can complement their project management skills.

Learning Objectives

In addition to preparing you for the PgMP® certification, this bootcamp will help you achieve the following:

  • Receive in-depth knowledge of tools and techniques to handle complex multiple related projects 
  • Understand Program Lifecycle and its 54 processes, competencies, tools and techniques with practical sample templates 
  • Learn through practical examples, the issues faced in large scale project implementations 
  • Learn how to communicate, motivate, and hone your leadership skills 
  • Get overall project management knowledge that will help fulfil organizational vision 
  • Learn to implement large-scale programs to align with business strategy
  • Get a thorough understanding of project management concepts such as resource and budget allocations, schedules and risks

Who Should Attend this Training

  • Team leads 
  • Project directors
  • Program managers
  • Portfolio managers
  • Project Management Office (PMO) heads


To be eligible for the PgMP Certification, candidates should meet the educational and professional experience requirements listed below. However, there are other requirements you should meet, and these are detailed in the FAQs. 

For Secondary Diploma Holders (High school diploma, associate’s degree, or their equivalent

  • 6,000 hours of project management experience
  • 10,500 hours of program management experience 

For Four-Year Degree Holders (Bachelor’s degree or global equivalent)

  • 6,000 hours of project management experience
  • 6,000 hours of program management experience

Examination Format

  • 170 multiple choice questions
  • 150 scorable questions and 20 pretest questions
  • 4 hours duration
  • Computer-based examination

What’s Next?

The PgMP® credential is a standalone certification. That said, you can pursue other program management certifications such as Managing Successful Program (MSP)® Foundation and Practitioner.

Talk to our Training Advisor?

Training Delivery Options

Self-Paced Training

Features include

  • Study anywhere, anytime, on any device
  • Enjoy lifetime access to accredited courseware
  • Test your knowledge with quizzes and practice exams

Coming Soon!

Instructor-Led Training

Features include

  • Train with the best instructors wherever you are
  • Gain access to quizzes, exams, and valuable resources
  • Interact with instructors in real-time for maximum learning
View Schedule
Coporate Training

Features include

  • Flexible pricing and schedule at your ease
  • Self-paced and instructor-led training options
  • Comprehensive learner assistance and support
Contact us


  • Program Management Performance Domain Definitions and Interactions
  • Organizational Strategy, Portfolio Management, and Program Management Linkage
  • Portfolio and Program Distinctions
  • Program and Project Distinctions

  • Program Business Case
  • Program Charter
  • Program Roadmap
  • Environmental Assessments
  • Program Risk Management Strategy

  • Benefits Identification
  • Benefits Analysis and Planning
  • Benefits Delivery
  • Benefits Transition
  • Benefits Sustainment

  • Program Stakeholder Identification
  • Program Stakeholder Analysis
  • Program Stakeholder Engagement Planning
  • Program Stakeholder Engagement
  • Program Stakeholder Communications

  • Program Governance Practices
  • Program Governance Roles
  • Program Governance Design and Implementation

  • The Program Life Cycle
  • Program Activities and Integration Management

  • Program Definition Phase Activities
  • Program Delivery Phase Activities
  • Program Closure Phase Activities

  • PgMP application process
  • Exam tips and tricks
  • Practice Examinations

Exam & Certification FAQs

Can I take a paper-based certification examination?

While computer-based testing (CBT) is the standard for PMI exams, paper-based testing may be available if:

    • The closest CBT site is 240 km (150 miles) away. 
    • A CBT site is not available in your country and traveling across country borders is not allowed or burdensome.

However, you will not receive your exam report on the same day of the exam. Instead, you will be able to access the report in six to eight weeks after the examination date. An email will be sent to you once the report is posted online.


What does the certification exam cover?

The PgMP certification examination will cover the following domains, which are shown with an estimate percentage of the questions you will receive:

    • Strategic Program Management (15%)
    • Program Life Cycle (44%) – which is further divided into:
      • Initiating (6%)
      • Planning (11%)
      • Executing (14%)
      • Controlling (10%)
      • Closing (3%)
    • Benefits Management (11%)
    • Stakeholder Management (16%)
    • Governance (14%)


Are there additional certification steps I should know of?

Upon submitting your certification application, you may be selected for audit. If selected, you will be notified to submit additional documents such as copies of diploma and signatures from supervisors from the projects/programs listed in your application.

Once the audit is completed, a panel review will commence. A panel of portfolio managers will assess your experience based on your responses to the Program Management Experience Summaries part on the PgMP application. If you fail the panel review, you will not be able to continue to the examination. This process will take around four weeks.

Once you pass the panel review, you can proceed to taking the exam.


Will I need to fulfill requirements to maintain my certification?

Yes, you do. Certified PgMP professionals need to have 60 PDUs per three-year cycle – minimum 35 Education PDUs and maximum 25 Giving Back PDUs. Education PDUs are further broken down into minimum 8 Technical PDUs, 8 Leadership PDUs, 8 Strategic PDUs, and 11 PDUs from any area of the PMI Talent Triangle.


Can I retake my certification exam if I fail?

Yes, you can. In addition to your first attempt, you can re-take the exam two more times within your one-year eligibility period.

Talk to our Training Advisor?

Why Choose LearningCert As Your Training Partner?

Accredited course material

Our training materials received approval by relevant accreditation bodies to assure learners of high quality and consistency.

Accredited Training Organization

LearningCert has been approved by relevant accreditation bodies, and has been licensed to deliver each of the courses offered.

Excellent feedback

From high levels of engagement to quality materials, our courses have received an ‘Excellent’ rating from trainees.

At your premises

Get more from your training and achieve learning objectives faster at your preferred location, at your preferred time.

User Registration


Reset Password